Free $100.00 Donation!

We will automatically donate $100.00 to your fundraising when your Mission Plan is Approved.

Business Idea Validation

Back to Forums

Home Forums Mission help and resources Business Idea Validation

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  wellox 6 days ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to this game, or should I say I’ve been trying to get a business started for about a year, but for one reason of another it hasn’t happened yet, not beyond the business plan in any case.

I have in fact 3 ideas that I feel are worth pursuing but one that I hope will be the winner and the one I make the priority. I’m just at the point where I need to test the validity. What are every ones thoughts on the landing page to test conversion/hit rates (my business is an I.T service). I feel more comfortable exposing my ideas to the public if the public think my idea is just about to launch as opposed to a twinkle in one’s eye;if you catch my drift.

Any other ideas for testing validity without exposing too much? (reason being this will require a fair amount of capital and it might take me some time to obtain)

Thanks!!

One possible way that you can go about this is to get a list of 15-20 people that you consider part of your target market with whom you can have a brief “expert interview”. You can then ask them a series of questions that probe for product-market fit. You should have a list of about 15 questions that, while they don’t expose your idea, cause the witness to remark on aspects that have to do with your idea.

For example, let’s say your business aims to improve the process through why people typically pay for gasoline when filling up their cars. You would identify 15-20 people that you know who do this today and ask them questions like this:
    -How much time each week do you typically spend paying for gasoline at the pump?